A Young Film Maker Talks with JMM

Here’s an article by JustMeMike who watched my Films and asked me a few questions regarding my aspirations. Thank you very much Mike for this wonderful opportunity and post!

The Arts - JustMeMike's New Blog

A bit more than a week ago, at the IIFA (International India Film Awards) in nearby Tampa, I watched 2 short films made by a brother and a sister, Arosh and Sabreena Sarkian. I think they went to a film school in LA. They were students and they wrote, produced, and directed two films that were shown at this important event.
That got me interested in more short films. I found an outfit called Meera Productions. Meera Darji is a second year student at Coventry University in the UK. She’s enrolled in the Media Production Honours course at the school. She writes, produces, directs, and edits her own films under the banner of Meera Productions. She also works as a cinematographer, and has manned the cameras for other folks. I’ve watched a number of her short films, and I like what I see. I like the way she…

View original post 3,198 more words

Leave a Reply

